CAMRA National Executive Roles and Responsibilities

CAMRA is governed by a National Executive who are elected by members at it's annual AGM. The current roles and responsibilities are as follows:



Is a member of:

Has responsibility for:

Colin Valentine

National Executive; Constitutional Task Group; Strategy Planning Group

Corresponding member of all national committees


Nik Antona

Beer Festivals

Finance and General Purposes, Conference Procedures, Champion Beer of Britain, Volunteering, Brewery Liaison Advisory Group, corresponding member of Marketing & Technical Advisory Group


Nick Boley

Technical Advisory Group, Champion Beer of Britain

Volunteers, KC3


Ian Hill

Finance and General Purposes

Brewery Liaison Advisory Group, Great British Beer Festival Working Group, Beer Festival, corresponding member of Marketing

Fiscal Prudence and Policy

Ian Garner





Michael Hardman




Ben Wilkinson


Public Affairs Committee


Abigail Newton

Marketing, Games & Collectables Working Group

Festivals, Membership, corresponding member of Communications, Volunteers and Technical Advisory Group


Ian Packham

Membership, Key Campaign 3

Disciplinary, APPLE, Awards Review Group, Campaign Strategy, Marketing

Global Brewers Initiative, Cask Matters (both as part of KC3)

Jackie Parker

Communications, Key Campaign 1, Disciplinary

Finance & General Purposes, Marketing, Volunteers, Awards Review Group, Campaign Strategy, What Pub Steering Group, corresponding member of Brewery Liaison Advisory Group and Revitalisation Steering Committee

What's Brewing, Beer Magazine & The Campaigner, Branch Magazine of the Year Competition,

Andy Shaw

Information Technology Advisory Group, Pub Company Liaison

Brewery Liaison Advisory Group, Pub Campaigns, Pub Heritage Group, Planning Advisory Group, Campaign Strategy, Market Research Advisory Group, Champion Beer of Britain, Public Transport Task Group, Tasting Panels Advisory Group

Key Campaign 4 (Pub Promotion)

Alexander Wright


Information Technology Advisory Group