CAMRA National Executive Roles and Responsibilities

CAMRA is governed by a National Executive who are elected by members at its annual AGM. The current roles and responsibilities are as follows:

CAMRA National Executive Members' Role and Responsibilities Matrix - February 2018



Is a Member of

Has Responsibility For

Colin Valentine

National Executive, Constitutional Task Group, Strategy Planning Group

Corresponding member of all national committees


Nik Antona

Beer Festivals

Finance & General Purposes, Conference Procedures Committee, Champion Beer of Britain, Volunteering, Brewery Liaison Advisory Group, Corresponding member of Marketing & Technical Advisory Group



Nick Boley

Technical Advisory Group, Champion Beer of Britain

Volunteers, KC2


Ian Garner

Key Campaign 1

Membership, Disciplinary


Ian Hill

Finance & General Purposes Committee, Great British Beer Festival Working Group

Finance & General Purposes, Beer Festival, Disciplinary, Corresponding member of Marketing

Fiscal Prudence & Policy

Michael Hardman



What's Brewing, BEER magazine & The Campaigner, Branch Magazine of the Year Competition

Abigail Newton

Marketing, Games & Collectables Working Group

Festivals, Membership, Corresponding member of Communications, Volunteers & Technical Advisory Group


Ian Packham

Membership, Key Campaign 3

Disciplinary, APPLE, Awards Review Group, Campaign Strategy, Marketing

Global Brewers Initiative, Cast Matters (both as part of KC3)

Jackie Parker


Finance & General Purposes, Marketing, Volunteers, Awards Review Group, , What Pub Steering Group, Corresponding member of Brewery Liaision Advisory Group


Andy Shaw

Pub Company Liaison

Brewery Liaision Advisory Group, Clubs Working Group, Pub Campaigns Group, Pub Heritage Group, Planning Advisory Group, Campaign Strategy Committee, Market Research Advisory Group, Champion Beer of Britain, Public Transport Support Group, Tasting Panels Advisory Group, What Pub Steering Group

Key Campaign 4 (Pub Promotion)

Ben Wilkinson


Alexander Wright

Books Committee, Information Technology Advisory Group


Updated February 2018