Factsheets

Select a Factsheet to find out more information:-

Wheat Free Beers

Quite a few real ales do not have any wheat in their ingredients. Beers identified as wheat beers will have a large quantity of wheat (malted and unmalted) in their ingredients - up to 50% or even...

Vegan and Vegetarian

Vegan and Vegetarian Beers The key ingredient that determines whether a beer is vegetarian/vegan or not is finings. Finings are used to clarify beer, by pulling yeast sediment to the...

Lactose Intolerance

Some adults have an inability to digest lactose a water soluble sugar. This inability varies from one population group to another.  Lactose is present in two large food categories:...

Organic Breweries and Beers

Wholly Organic Breweries Atlantic Brewery , Newquay, Cornwall  Tel. 0870 042 1714  www.atlanticbrewery.com  All the beers produced by this brewery, founded in 2005, are...

Yeast Free Beers

People who suffer from an intolerance of yeast may have more problems in finding a beer that they can drink safely.  Cask conditioned beers still contain yeast cells (anything from 0.5 - 2.0...

Gluten Free Beers

Gluten Free Beers For people who suffer from coeliac disease it is difficult to find a beer that they can drink with safety. Most beers contain at least some gluten which comes from the...