Factsheets

Select a Factsheet to find out more information:-

Gluten Free Beers

Gluten Free Beers For people who suffer from coeliac disease it is difficult to find a beer that they can drink with safety. Most beers contain at least some gluten which comes from the...

Organic Breweries and Beers

Wholly Organic Breweries Atlantic Brewery , Newquay, Cornwall  Tel. 0870 042 1714  www.atlanticbrewery.com  All the beers produced by this brewery, founded in 2005,...

Vegan and Vegetarian

Vegan and Vegetarian Beers The key ingredient that determines whether a beer is vegetarian/vegan or not is finings. Finings are used to clarify beer, by pulling yeast sediment to the...

Wheat Free Beers

Quite a few real ales do not have any wheat in their ingredients. Beers identified as wheat beers will have a large quantity of wheat (malted and unmalted) in their ingredients - up to 50% or even...

Lactose Intolerance

Some adults have an inability to digest lactose a water soluble sugar. This inability varies from one population group to another.  Lactose is present in two large food categories:...

Yeast Free Beers

People who suffer from an intolerance of yeast may have more problems in finding a beer that they can drink safely.  Cask conditioned beers still contain yeast cells (anything from 0.5 - 2.0...