CAMRA's Key Campaigns


Stop tax killing beer and pubs


Secure an effective government support package for pubs


Encourage more people to try a range of real ales, ciders and perries


To raise the profile of pub-going and increase the number of people using pubs regularly

CAMRA Regions

Central Southern

Area: Berkshire, Mid Chilterns, Milton Keynes, N Buckinghamshire, Oxfordshire

Regional Director:

Branches: Aylesbury Vale & Wycombe, Berkshire South East, Mid Chilterns, Milton Keynes & North Bucks, North Oxfordshire, Oxford, Reading & Mid-Berks, Slough Windsor & Maidenhead, South Oxfordshire, West Berkshire, White Horse

East Anglia

Area: Cambridgeshire, Beds, Herts/Essex borders, Herts, Essex, Norfolk, Suffolk

Regional Director:

Branches: Cambridge, Chelmsford & Mid Essex, Colchester & North East Essex, East Bedfordshire, Ely & District, Herts/Essex Borders, Huntingdonshire, Ipswich & East Suffolk, Maldon and Dengie, Mid Anglia, North Bedfordshire, North East Suffolk, North Hertfordshire, North West Essex, Norwich & Norfolk, Peterborough, South Bedfordshire, South East Essex, South Hertfordshire, South West Essex, Tendring, West Norfolk, West Suffolk & Borders

East Midlands

Area: Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottingham

Regional Director:

Branches: Amber Valley, Ashbourne and District, Sub Branch, Chesterfield, Derby, Erewash Valley, Fenland, Gainsborough, Grantham, Grimsby & North East Lincs, Hinckley and Bosworth Branch, Leicester, Lincoln, Loughborough & North Leics, Louth, Mansfield and Ashfield, Matlock & Dales, Melton Mowbray & District, Newark, North Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire, Nottingham, Rutland, Scunthorpe & District, Vale of Belvoir

Greater London

Area: All of Greater London

Regional Director: (

Branches: Bromley, Croydon & Sutton, East London & City, Enfield & Barnet, North London, Richmond & Hounslow, South East London, South West London, Watford & District, West London, West Middlesex

Greater Manchester

Area: Greater Manchester and North East Cheshire

Regional Director:

Branches: Bolton, High Peak & North East Cheshire, North Manchester, Rochdale Oldham & Bury, South-East Lancashire, Stockport & South Manchester, Trafford & Hulme, Wigan


Area: All of Kent

Regional Director:

Branches: Ashford Folkestone & Romney Marsh, Bexley, Canterbury Herne Bay & Whitstable, Deal Dover Sandwich & District, Gravesend & Darent Valley Branch, Maidstone & Mid Kent, Medway, Swale, Thanet, West Kent

Merseyside & Cheshire

Area: S Cheshire, Chester & S Clwyd, S Gwynedd , Macclesfield & E Cheshire, Liverpool & District, Southport & District, N Cheshire

Regional Director:

Branches: Chester & South Clwyd, Halton, Liverpool & Districts, Macclesfield & East Cheshire, North Cheshire, South Cheshire, Southport & West Lancs, St Helens, Wirral

North East

Area: Cleveland, Darlington, Durham, Sunderland, Tyneside, Northumberland

Regional Director:

Branches: Darlington, Durham, Sunderland & South Tyneside, Tyneside & Northumberland

Scotland & N Ireland

Area: All of Scotland & N Ireland

Regional Director:

Branches: Aberdeen Grampian & N Isles, Ayrshire & Wigtownshire, Dumfries & Stewartry sub-branch, Edinburgh & South East Scotland, Forth Valley, Glasgow & West of Scotland, Highlands & Western Isles, Kingdom Of Fife, Northern Ireland, Renfrewshire, Tayside

South West

Area: Cornwall, Gloucestershire, Devon, Wiltshire, Somerset

Regional Director:

Branches: Bath & Borders, Bristol & District, Cheltenham, Cornwall, Devizes, Exeter & East Devon, Gloucestershire, North Cotswold, North Devon, North West Wiltshire, Plymouth, Severn Vale Sub Branch, Somerset, South Devon, Swindon & North Wiltshire, Weston Super Mare

Surrey & Sussex

Area: All of Surrey & Sussex

Regional Director:

Branches: Arun and Adur, Brighton & South Downs, East & Mid Surrey, Kingston & Leatherhead, North Surrey, North Sussex, South East Sussex, Surrey/Hants Borders, Western Sussex


Area: All of Wales

Regional Director:

Branches: Abercolwyn, Bae Ceredigion, Brecknockshire, Cardiff, Carmarthenshire, Gwent, Gwynedd A Mon, Mid Glamorgan, Montgomeryshire, Neath & Port Talbot Sub Branch, Pembrokeshire, Radnorshire, Swansea, Teifi Valley Sub Branch, Vale of Clwyd, Vale of Glamorgan and Bridgend

Wessex & Channel Islands

Area: Dorset, Isle of Wight, Hampshire, Wiltshire

Regional Director:

Branches: East Dorset, East Hampshire, Guernsey, Heart Of Wessex, Isle of Wight, Jersey, North Hampshire, Portsmouth & South East Hampshire, Salisbury & South Wiltshire, Southern Hampshire, West Dorset, Channel Islands

West Midlands

Area: West Midlands, Warwickshire, Staffordshire, Shropshire, Herefordshire, Worcestershire

Regional Director:

Branches: Birmingham, Bridgnorth Sub Branch, Burton-on-Trent & South Derbyshire, Cannock, Coventry and District, Dudley & South Staffordshire, Heart of Staffordshire, Heart of Warwickshire, Herefordshire, Lichfield, Sutton & Tamworth, Nuneaton & Bedworth, Potteries, Redditch & Bromsgrove, Rugby, Shakespeare, Shrewsbury & West Shropshire, Solihull & District, Staffordshire Moorlands, Stourbridge and Halesowen, Telford & East Shropshire, Uttoexeter & District, Walsall, Wolverhampton, Worcester, Wyre Forest

West Pennines

Area: Lancashire, Cumbria

Regional Director:

Branches: Blackpool Fylde & Wyre, Central Lancashire, East Lancashire, Furness, Isle of Man, Lunesdale, Solway, West Cumbria, Westmorland


Area: All of Yorkshire

Regional Director:

Branches: Barnsley, Bradford, Cleveland, Doncaster, Dronfield and District, Halifax & Calderdale, Harrogate & Ripon, Heavy Woollen District, Huddersfield & District, Hull and East Yorkshire, Keighley & Craven, Leeds, North West Yorkshire, Rotherham, Scarborough, Sheffield & District, Wakefield, York